Filipino Language for Beginners (6 Weeks) by Evangeline Alvarez-Encabo, MA

$120.00

Survival Filipino for Beginners

The course is a basic Filipino language-training program which provides students a one-of-a-kind opportunity to acquire the linguistic foundation necessary to engage in common conversation and cultural interaction.  This aims to teach the students the survival Filipino which is the first step for a higher level of learning the Filipino language and culture. The lessons prepared for the program are based on thematic and content with ascending levels of difficulty.

What This Class Covers

Since this program focuses on the everyday usage of the words, sentences and expressions in the context of Filipino experience, it utilizes situational paradigm where vocabularies and expressions for different scenarios, such as introducing self and others, family activities, people in the community, asking for directions, buying, etc., are encountered.

Time and Date of Class

February 6, 13, 20, 27, March 6 and 13, Saturdays, Manila 5:00 to 6:30 PM, 7:00 PM Australia Same Day, 1:00 PM Dubai Same Day, 10:00 AM London Same Day, 5:00 PM Singapore Same Day

January 23, January 30, February 6, 13, 20 and 27 3:00 PM Saturdays California Time, 6:00 PM New York, 1:00 PM Hawaii/7:00 AM Manila the next day

Manila Time: (6:00 AM, March 21, 28, April 4, 11, 18 and 25) California Time is 3:00 PM and 6:00 PM in New York, March 20, 27, April 3, 10, 17 and 24.

Manila 8:00 AM (April 2, 9, 16, 23, 30, May 7). California 5:00 PM and New York 8:00 PM (April 1, 8, 15, 22, 29 and May 6)

Manila Time ( 6:00 AM, May 9, 16, 23, 30 and June 6, 13) California Time: 3:00 PM and 6:00 PM in New York May 8, 15, 22, 29 and June 5, 12.

Manila 8:00 AM (June 4, 11, 18, 25, July 2 and 9). California 5:00 PM and 8:00 PM New York (June 3, 10, 18, 24, July 1 and 8)

Manila Time 6:00 AM, July 4, 11, 18, 25 and August 1 and 8. California Time is 3:00 PM and 6:00 PM in New York (July 3, 10, 17, 24, 31 and August 7)

 

Description

Evangeline is an experienced language and cultural program director, speaker, and trainer. She has taught Filipino courses locally and internationally, participating at the SEAMEO Regional Language Center in Singapore and in the Advanced Filipino Abroad Program, a Fulbright project with the U.S. Department of Education, University of Hawaii-Manoa and DLSU.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Filipino Language for Beginners (6 Weeks) by Evangeline Alvarez-Encabo, MA”