Filipino Language for Intermediate L1 (8 Weeks) by Ivy Daulo

$149.99

Building off of the foundational content of the Filipino Language for Beginners Series, this Intermediate Series (Level I and Level II) will focus on using Filipino to complete meaningful tasks in common real-life situations. Intermediate Level I will cover the following topics:

[Session 1] Brief Review of Beginning Tagalog

[Session 2] Getting to Know One Another & Finding Commonalities

[Session 3] Scheduling Appointments & Making Plans

[Session 4] Visiting Homes of Friends & Relatives (Inviting, Accepting, & Declining)

[Session 5] Giving Directions, Making Requests & Commands (Spatial location words)

[Session 6] Describing Emotions & Feelings (Mentally & Physically)

[Session 7] Ordering Food at Restaurant & Sharing Opinions

[Session 8] Scenario-based Role-playing & Conversation Practice

Date and Time of Class:

5:30 to 7:00 PM California Time every Thursdays, February 25, March 4, 11, 18, 25, April 1, 8 and 15) – 9:30 AM Manila to 11:00 AM the next day;

10:00 PM to 11:30 PM California Time Thursdays, February 25, March 4, 11, 17, 25, April 1, 8 and 15) 8:00 PM in Hawaii same day and 5:00 PM in Australia the next day/10:00 AM Dubai Next day;

Description

Ivy Daulo is a Filipino language educator who holds a master’s degree in Education – Dual Language Development from California State University Long Beach & bachelor’s degrees in Sociology & Linguistics / Language Studies – Tagalog with a special minor in Philippine Studies from University of California San Diego.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Filipino Language for Intermediate L1 (8 Weeks) by Ivy Daulo”