Filipino Intermediate Level I (8 weeks) by Evangeline Alvarez-Encabo, MA

$149.00

Intermediate Filipino

This course focuses on the correct way of expressing ideas rather than on the grammatical aspects of the language being studied. The students will learn the words, sentences and expressions in the context of Filipino experience in different scenarios such as greetings, asking for directions, snacks and delicacies, taking the public transport, folk beliefs, and festivals.  However, even though the course focuses on the communicative needs of the students, it did not in any way neglect the study of vocabulary, basic grammar and things related to Filipino culture.

What This Class Covers

The prepared module was composed of: a) listening to dialogues or articles about the specific theme being studied; b) vocabulary; c) comprehension; d) pronunciation and reading; e) grammar lesson; and f) understanding the culture.  This is also infused with developmental activities on the four macro skills for language students.

Time and Date of Class

February 7, 14, 21, 28 and March 7, 14, 21 and 28, Sundays, 5:00 to 6:30 PM, 7:00 PM Australia Same Day, 1:00 PM Dubai Same Day, 10:00 AM London Same Day, 5:00 PM Singapore Same Day

January 23, 30, February 6, 13, 20, 27, March 6 and 13, Saturdays – 5:00 PM California Time, 8:00 PM New York, 3:00 PM Hawaii/9:00 AM Manila the next day

Manila Time is 8:00 AM, March 21, 28, April 4, 11, 18, 25, May 2 and 9. California Time is 5:00 PM and 8:00 PM New York, March 20, 27, April 3, 10, 17, 24, May 1 and 8

Manila 10:00 AM (April 2, 9, 16, 23, 30, May 7, 14 and 21). California 7:00 PM and New York 10:00 PM (April 1, 8, 15, 22, 29, May 6, 13 and 20)

Manila Time is 8:00 AM, May 9, 16, 23, 30, June 6, 13, 20 and 27. California Time (5:00 PM) and New York (8:00 PM), May 8, 15, 22, 29, June 5, 12, 19 and 26

Manila 10:00 AM (June 4, 11, 18, 25, July 2, 9, 16 and 23). California 7:00 PM and New York 10:00 PM (June 3, 10, 17, 24, July 1, 8, 15 and 22)

Manila Time is 8:00 AM, July 4, 11, 18, 25 and August 1, 8, 15, 22. California Time (5:00 PM) and New York (8:00 PM) July 3, 10, 24, 31, August 7, 14, 21

Description

Evangeline is an experienced language and cultural program director, speaker, and trainer. She has taught Filipino courses locally and internationally, participating at the SEAMEO Regional Language Center in Singapore and in the Advanced Filipino Abroad Program, a Fulbright project with the U.S. Department of Education, University of Hawaii-Manoa and DLSU.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Filipino Intermediate Level I (8 weeks) by Evangeline Alvarez-Encabo, MA”