Filipino Language Intermediate Level I (8 weeks) by Ivy Daulo

$149.99

Building off of the foundational content of the Filipino Language for Beginners Series, this Intermediate Series (Level I and Level II) will focus on using Filipino to complete meaningful tasks in common real-life situations. Intermediate Level I will cover the following topics:

[Session 1] Brief Review of Beginning Tagalog

[Session 2] Getting to Know One Another & Finding Commonalities

[Session 3] Scheduling Appointments & Making Plans

[Session 4] Visiting Homes of Friends & Relatives (Inviting, Accepting, & Declining)

[Session 5] Giving Directions, Making Requests & Commands (Spatial location words)

[Session 6] Describing Emotions & Feelings (Mentally & Physically)

[Session 7] Ordering Food at Restaurant & Sharing Opinions

[Session 8] Scenario-based Role-playing & Conversation Practice

Date and Time of Class:

5:30 to 7:00 PM California Time every Thursdays, February 25, March 4, 11, 18, 25, April 1, 8 and 15) – 9:30 AM Manila to 11:00 AM the next day;

10:00 PM to 11:30 PM California Time Thursdays, February 25, March 4, 11, 17, 25, April 1, 8 and 15) 8:00 PM in Hawaii same day and 5:00 PM in Australia the next day/10:00 AM Dubai Next day;

Description

Ivy Daulo is a Filipino language educator who holds a master’s degree in Education – Dual Language Development from California State University Long Beach & bachelor’s degrees in Sociology & Linguistics / Language Studies – Tagalog with a special minor in Philippine Studies from University of California San Diego.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Filipino Language Intermediate Level I (8 weeks) by Ivy Daulo”