Ilocano Language Intermediate Level 2 by Jason Oloroso (Batch1)

$139.95

Ilocano Language Intermediate Level 2

Ilocano is a Western Austronesian language, the third most-spoken native language in the Philippines. It is spoken by approximately 15 million Filipinos as of 2015 mainly in Northern  Luzon and several parts in Pangasinan,Tarlac, Zambales, Aurora, Nueva Ecija, North and South Cotabato. It has slight mutual intelligibility with the Balangao language and the eastern dialects of the Bontoc language in the Mountain Province located in the central  northern part of Luzon.

This 6-week program focuses mainly on verbal communication, learning many ilocano voice tones and helps a learner to speak naturally.  It emphasizes practical application of grammatical rules in oral communication, sentence construction, and interpersonal interactions using the regional language. At the end of the program, participants will acquire a more comprehensive set of language skills that will help them more easily communicate in a community of native Ilocano speakers or converse with their Ilocano-speaking relatives. 

This 6 week “ylocano” program focuses on conversational practice as well that covers:

Week:

  1. “Dear Diary”
  2. “An Ylocano speech”
  3. Introduction to different dramatical speech tones in “yloco”.
  4. “Being a speaker” 
  5. “Being an interviewer”
  6. “Creating a story”

CLASS SCHEDULE

California time
Saturday
9:00AM – 10:45AM
Sep 25, Oct 2, 9, 16, 23, 30

Manila time
12:MN- 1:45am
Sep 25, Oct 2, 9, 16, 23, 30

London
5:00pm-6:45pm

New York
12:00pm – 1:45pm

Hawaii
6:00AM – 7:45am

Categories: ,

Description

Jason hails from Ilocos Sur and fluently speaks Ilocano, Filipino, and English. He earned his degree in Business Administration at De La Salle University – Dasmariñas. He is TESOL and TOEIC certified, enabling him to teach language to schools, universities, and professional students. Jason is currently based in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam as an English as Second Language (ESL) for more than 5 years.
He is affiliated with Christian Language Study Center (CLSC), the Philippine’s premier language institution in Filipino language study.